Simultaneous translation (orally) or conference interpreting

Simultaneous translation is carried out with equipment, such as microphones and headsets and it is often done from an interpreting booth. Conversations or speeches can therefore be followed simultaneously in the original (source) language or in the translated (target) language. You can call on me for simultaneous translation into Dutch and into English. For the past 20 years, I have built trusting relationships with interpreting agencies in Belgium and abroad.

Liaison (orally)

No technical equipment is required for this type of interpreting. As a (sworn) interpreter I can assist with driving tests and interrogations by police officers, interviews by labour inspection services, the Guardianship Service etc. For this type of interpreting, I can help you with Dutch, English, French, Spanish and Chinese (Mandarin).

Sworn translations (in writing)

You have been asked to submit a sworn translation? Just use the contact form to get in touch with me and I’ll help you with Dutch, English, French and Spanish documents. As I have taken an oath before the Courts of First Instance of Antwerp, Brussels, Ghent, Mechelen, Leuven and Veurne, my signature on your documents (= sworn translation) can be legalised in all these cities, if need be. Abroad, you may be asked to provide an apostille with your sworn translation. Click here (link) for more detailed information.

General Translations

Translations into Dutch of administrative, notarial, legal, business related or financial documents. Texts relating to tourism, fashion, design and dentistry can also be handled.

Whether you have several pages or simply one paragraph, just ask for a quote using the contact form. Rates and delivery times will be sent to you as soon as possible.

Translations into Dutch (my mother tongue) are handled exclusively by me and translations into other languages are proofread by my colleagues who are native speakers of English, French and Spanish.


Membership

Lextra Lingua Belgica - Professional Association of Certified Translators

Centre for Translation Studies (CETRA)

Belgian Association of Anglicists in Higher Education (BAAHE)

Degrees

Master in Translation. University of Antwerp

Master in Conference Interpreting. Vlekho Brussels

PhD in Applied Linguistics: Translation Studies. Katholieke Universiteit Leuven (Catholic University of Leuven)


CONTACT

Astene (Deinze)

audrey.fromont@gmail.com

+32(0)475 29 20 28

Contact form

Interprétation simultanée

L’interprétation simultanée s’effectue oralement, à l’aide du matériel adéquat, comme des microphones, écouteurs et éventuellement une cabine. Ainsi, il est possible de suivre une conversation ou un exposé simultanément dans la langue originale et en traduction. N’hésitez pas à faire appel à mes services pour la traduction simultanée en néerlandais et anglais. Voilà près de 20 ans que des bureaux d’interprétation en Belgique et à l’étranger me font confiance.

Interprète de liaison

Ce type d’interprétation ne nécessite aucun matériel technique. En tant qu’interprète (jurée), je traduis oralement lors d’examen de conduite, ainsi que lors d’auditions par la police, l’inspection sociale, le service des tutelles, etc. Dans ce cadre, vous pouvez me contacter pour le néerlandais, le français, l’anglais, l’espagnol et le chinois (mandarin).

Traductions assermentées (par écrit)

Vous avez été prié de communiquer une traduction assermentée? A l’aide du formulaire de contact, adressez-moi votre demande pour le néerlandais, l’anglais, le français et l’espagnol. Je suis jurée près les tribunaux d’Anvers, Bruxelles, Malines, Louvain, Furnes et Gand. Si nécessaire, ma signature peut donc être légalisée dans toutes ces villes. A l’étranger, une traduction assermentée doit parfois être dotée d’une apostille. Cliquez ici pour des informations plus détaillées.

Traductions en néerlandais de textes généraux

Traductions en néerlandais de textes généraux, commerciaux, administratifs, notariés, juridiques, financiers. Les domaines du tourisme, de la mode, du design et de la médicine dentaire ont également été traités dans le passé.

Peu importe que votre texte soit un document volumineux ou un simple paragraphe. Posez votre question à l’aide du formulaire de contact, vous recevrez le tarif et le délai de livraison au plus vite.

J’assure moi-même les traductions en néerlandais (ma langue maternelle). Les traductions en d’autres langues sont révisées par des collègues ayant pour langue maternelle l’anglais, l’espagnol ou le français.


Affiliée à

Lextra Lingua- Association professionnelle traducteurs/interprètes jurés

Centre for Translation Studies (CETRA)

Belgian Association of Anglicists in Higher Education (BAAHE)

Diplômes

Master en traduction. Université d’Anvers

Master en interprétation. Vlekho Bruxelles

Doctorat en linguistique aplliquée: traductologie. Katholieke Universiteit Leuven (Louvain)


CONTACT

Astene (Deinze)

audrey.fromont@gmail.com

+32(0)475 29 20 28

Formulaire de contact